Bill Munster Sportsmanship Trophy

Presented by Jim DeWitt in honor of Bill Munster.  To be awarded annually to the competitor who in the eyes of the Organizing Authority, Race Committee and International Jury exhibits the most sportsmanlike qualities of the event.

Year Venue Crew Crew Crew
2000 San Diego, CA USA Kers Clausen
2001 Lymington, England Alan Marr
2002 Gulf Harbor, New Zealand Gavin Gerrard
2003 Greenwich, CT, USA Rasmus Bojesen Andreas Mulverstedt Mikkel Weis-Fogh
2004 Mooloolaba, QLD, AUS Paul Verry
2005 Richmond, CA, USA Chris Ericksen
2006 Freemantle, WA, USA Bill Steele
2007 Cowes, UK Ted Fort
2008 Chicago, IL, USA Mary O'Laughlin
2009 Melbourne, AUS Tim Patton
2010 Howth, Ireland Jake Gunther
2011 San Diego, CA, USA Kjeld Hestehave John Downing
2012 Sydney, NSW, AUS Peter Gardner
2013 Rosignano, Italy Thomas Alexander
2014 Newport, Rhode Island, USA Jon McClean Jeff Eiber
2015 Hong Kong, HKG Thomas Cheung
2016 not awarded
2017 Kers Clausen