Perpetual Trophies

World Championship Trophy

The Founders Trophy, presented by Mary Etchells

Grand Masters Trophy

Presented by the Sydney fleet in honor of Ian Kingsford Smith to be awarded to the skipper and crew with best result at the World Championship with a combined age of 150 years for a three person crew or 200 years for a four person crew.

Corinthian Cup Trophy

Pewter Cup on wood base, presented by Patricia Stadel in recognition of outstanding yacht racing achievement by Corinthian sailors to be awarded to the so defined (ISAF category 1) Corinthian skipper and crew achieving the best result in said International Etchells Worlds Championship Series.

Bill Munster Sportsmanship Trophy

Presented by Jim DeWitt in honor of Bill Munster.  To be awarded annually to the competitor who in the eyes of the Organizing Authority, Race Committee and International Jury exhibits the most sportsmanlike qualities of the event.

C. Stanley Ogilvy Trophy

Antique Sextant, presented by Members and Governors of the Class to honor Stan Ogilvy (recipient skipper must be at least 50 years old).

Robert W. Sides Senior Trophy

Crystal Etchells on Marble/Wood stand, presented by the US Etchells Fleet #4, Marblehead, MA for the winner of the Senior (recipient skipper must be at least 60 years old) division.

Next Generation Trophy

Presented by the friends of Hans Fogh, awarded to the skipper and crew, all 35 or younger, as of the first day of competition, achieving the best result.

Best Female Helm Trophy

Presented by US Detroit Fleet #7.  Awarded to the female helm achieving the best result.

Race 1 Trophy

Silver Tray, presented by US Etchells Fleet #6, Newport Beach, CA.

Race 2 Trophy

Peter Tirion Trophy, presented by the Royal Canadian Yacht Club

Race 3 Trophy

Photo Engraved Plaque, presented by Brisbane Etchells Fleet

Race 4 Trophy

Half Model, presented by US Etchells Fleet #4, Eastern Yacht Club

Race 5 Trophy

Silver Bowl, presented by US Etchells Fleet #12, St. Francis Yacht Club

Race 6 Trophy

American Yacht Club Centennial Trophy, presented by American Yacht Club, NY.

Race 7 Trophy

New Zealand Kauri, presented by Gulf Harbor Yacht Club

Race 8 Trophy

Jim Annand Trophy, presented by International Etchells Class, Australia.

Race 9 Trophy

Half Model, presented by the Cowes Fleet in honor of Ante Razmilovic.